Profound vs Peec AI vs Otterly.AI
Profound sells custom Enterprise contracts after a 7-day trial. Peec AI prices by prompt count and has you choose 3 engines. Otterly.AI is the lowest entry price, $29 a month, with Gemini and AI Mode as add-ons. Here they are side by side, with a source for every fact.
Updated . We make CiteGaps. Competitor facts come from their own public pages, or a named third-party listing where they publish no price, each linked and dated.
Which one should you choose?
- Profound suits larger teams ready for a custom Enterprise contract, after trying it on a 7-day, 50-prompt trial (pricing page).
- Peec AI suits teams that track three engines of their choice on a monthly plan priced by prompt count (pricing page).
- Otterly.AI suits teams that want a low-priced entry plan with GEO audits and content briefs, adding Gemini or AI Mode as paid add-ons if they need them (pricing page).
- CiteGaps (ours) suits brands and agencies that want a flat monthly price, every answer collected live each week, and the content that closes each gap drafted for them.
At a glance
| Profound | Peec AI | Otterly.AI | CiteGaps (ours) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Writes the content | Its "AI Marketer" drafts page rewrites, new content, social posts and outreach for approval (tryprofound.com) | "Recommended actions", plus prompt and competitor suggestions (pricing page). Drafted content is not listed | GEO recommendations (3 a week on Lite), GEO audits and content briefs (otterly.ai) | Drafts the content that closes each gap: FAQ pages, comparison pages and outreach, written from the answers that show the gap |
| Price | No self-serve plan on its pricing page: a free trial and custom Enterprise pricing (pricing page) | Starter listed at $80 a month billed annually by PricingSaaS (September 2026) | Lite at $29 a month (pricing page) | $19 a month (Lite), $59 for all 5 engines (Starter) |
| How you pay | Custom Enterprise contract (pricing page) | Monthly plans by prompt count; you choose 3 engines on self-serve plans (pricing page) | Monthly plans by prompt count; Gemini and AI Mode are paid add-ons on Lite, and Claude is a separate add-on (pricing page) | Flat monthly price for a set number of questions. No credits to count, no add-ons |
| AI engines | ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews on the trial; up to 9 on Enterprise (pricing page) | Choose 3 of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity is on Enterprise or as an add-on (pricing page) | ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot included; Gemini and AI Mode as add-ons (pricing page) | ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overview on Lite; all 5 (ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overview) on Starter and Agency |
| Questions tracked | 50 prompts on the free trial; Enterprise is custom (pricing page) | 50 prompts and 1 project on Starter (pricing page) | 15 prompts and 1 workspace on Lite (pricing page) | 25 questions on Lite, 100 on Starter and Agency |
| Report | Not stated on its pricing page (pricing page) | Not stated on its pricing page (pricing page) | Unlimited brand reports (pricing page) | A PDF report emailed every Monday, white-labelled with your logo on Agency (5 brands) |
| Try it | A free trial: 50 prompts for 7 days (pricing page) | A free trial; its length is not stated on the pricing page (pricing page) | A free trial and free GEO tools (otterly.ai) | A free check of one question with no sign-up, and a 7-day money-back guarantee on every plan |
Competitor details were checked on from their public pages, linked above. Plans change, so check their site for the latest. If something here is out of date, tell us at support@citegaps.com and we will correct it.
Questions
Which is cheapest: Profound, Peec AI or Otterly.AI?
Otterly.AI, from $29 a month on Lite, as its pricing page showed on 15 October 2026. PricingSaaS listed Peec AI's Starter at $80 a month billed annually in September 2026. Profound listed a 7-day trial and custom Enterprise pricing on 15 October 2026. CiteGaps, which we make, starts at $19 a month.
Which tracks the most AI engines?
Profound: up to 9 on Enterprise, and ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews on the trial. Peec AI: you choose 3 of 6 on self-serve plans, with Perplexity on Enterprise or as an add-on. Otterly.AI: ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot included, with Gemini and AI Mode as add-ons. Each as its pricing page showed on 15 October 2026.
Do any of them write the content that fixes a gap?
Profound's "AI Marketer" drafts page rewrites, new content, social posts and outreach for approval. Peec AI lists recommended actions; drafted content is not listed. Otterly.AI gives content briefs, not drafts. CiteGaps drafts FAQ pages, comparison pages and outreach from the answers that show each gap.
Where CiteGaps falls short
- Answers are collected once a week, not daily.
- It tracks 5 engines (ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overview); some tools above also track Copilot, Claude or Grok.
- The free check asks 2 of the 5 engines (ChatGPT and Gemini), one answer each.
- There is no public API or Looker Studio connector yet.
Each one against CiteGaps
- CiteGaps vs Profound and the Profound alternatives
- CiteGaps vs Peec AI and the Peec AI alternatives
- CiteGaps vs Otterly.AI and the Otterly.AI alternatives
Every tool at once, including Semrush, Ahrefs and AthenaHQ: AI visibility tools compared.
Check one question
for free.
See whether ChatGPT and Gemini name your brand for a question your buyers ask. No sign-up needed.
7-day money-back guarantee · Cancel anytime